To delete a file from the Media Library, click on the Delete Permanently link that appears beneath the file name when hovering your cursor over each row.

You will be prompted with the following message; “You are about to permanently delete the selected items. 'Cancel' to stop, 'OK' to delete.” Click the OK button to delete the file or click the Cancel button to return to the Media Library.